كيفية الكشف عن الحساسية وعدم التحمل الغذائي

كيفية الكشف عن الحساسية وعدم التحمل الغذائي
كيفية الكشف عن الحساسية وعدم التحمل الغذائي

ليس من السهل أن تعرفي بأن طفلك مصاب بحساسية اتجاه الطعام، لكن كلما تأقلمتي مع وضع طفلك أكثر واعتدتي على نظامه الغذاء الجديد، كلما شعر طفلك براحة أكبر.

كيفية الكشف عن الحساسية وعدم التحمل الغذائي

ما هو الفرق بين الحساسية وعدم التحمل الغذائي

من الصعب أحياناً تحديد السبب المباشر الذي يسبب ردة فعل معيّنة عند طفلك اتجاه نوع معين من الطعام. لكن هناك طريقة تساعدك على التفريق بين الحساسية من الطعام وعدم التحمل الغذائي، وهي السرعة التي تبدأ فيها الأعراض بالظهور.

الحساسية

في حالة الحساسية من الطعام، تظهر الأعراض عادةً خلال دقائق أو ثواني. ويحدث ذلك عندما يرتبك الجهاز المناعي في ردة فعله اتجاه مادة تسبب الحساسية في طعام ما، ويقوم ببناء مضادات الأجسام لمهاجمته. يقوم الجسم باطلاق مواد دفاعية تسبب رد فعل تحسسي مثل العطس، التورم أو الطفح الجلدي. من المهم مراجعة الطبيب لتشخيص الحالة إذا كنتِ تشكّين بوجود حساسية عند طفلك.

عدم التحمل الغذائي

في حال عدم التحمل الغذائي، تكون الأعراض مماثلة للحساسية لكن تحتاج لوقت أطول للظهور، ولا يتدخل فيها الجهاز المناعي. تعد آلام البطن من أهم أعراض عدم التحمل الغذائي.

ما الذي يمكنني فعله لمساعدة طفلي؟

الحساسية من الحليب وأنواع أخرى من الطعام شائعة جداً بين الأطفال. قومي بكتابة يوميات عن كل ما يتناوله طفلك، فذلك يساعدك على تحديد المشكلة بشكل أسهل. كما يمكنكِ زيادة نوع جديد من الطعام إلى نظام طفلك الغذائي كل أربعة أيام، لتتمكني من تحديد أي رد فعل جديد. قد يكون من الصعب تشخيص الإصابة بعدم التحمل الغذائي. وفي كلا الحالتين من الأفضل استشارة طبيبتك التي ستقوم بتشخيص الحالة وتقديم النصيحة المناسبة.

How to spot an allergy or intolerance

How to spot an allergy or intolerance
How to spot an allergy or intolerance

Having a child with allergies can be worrying, but the calmer you are when getting used to a new diet for your child, the more relaxed your child will be.

How to spot an allergy or intolerance

WHAT’S THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN ALLERGY AND AN INTOLERANCE

If you suspect that milk or a certain food is making your child feel unwell or react suddenly, it can be quite unsettling to begin with. But there’s a helpful way to tell the difference between a food allergy and a food intolerance, and that’s how quickly the reaction takes place.

ALLERGY

With an allergy, the signs are usually there within minutes or seconds. An allergy is when the immune system gets a bit confused by reacting to an allergen in the food and builds up antibodies to attack it. The body releases defence chemicals, which cause an allergic reaction such as sneezing, swelling or a rash. It’s important you get your doctor to diagnose an allergy if you suspect one.

INTOLERANCE

With an intolerance, the symptoms might be similar but the reaction usually takes longer and doesn’t involve the immune system. Upset tummies are often the main complaint.

WHAT CAN I DO TO HELP?

Milk and food allergies are increasingly common, so you’re not on your own. Keeping a diary of what you give your child can help you spot where the problem lies. Only offering a new food every four days during complementary feeding will also help you spot any new reaction. An intolerance can be harder to diagnose. In either case, the best thing is to contact your doctor for an appointment, who will help to diagnose the problem and give you advice on how to manage it.