شاركي طفلك الآخر في الحمل

شاركي طفلك الآخر في الحمل
شاركي طفلك الآخر في الحمل

قد تتساءلين كيف ستكون ردة فعل طفلك عند قدوم الأخ أو الأخت الجديدة إلى المنزل. لكن الاحتمال المرجح هو أنه سيحب فكرة وجود طفل آخر يشاركه اللعب، حتى لو لم يستطع ادراك هذا التغيير في بداية الأمر. هنا بعض النصائح لمساعدتك في ايجاد الطريقة الأفضل لتقديم طفلك الجديد.

شاركي طفلك الآخر في الحمل

ما هو الوقت الأفضل لإخبار طفلي بأني حامل؟

من الأفضل عدم اخبار طفلك منذ بداية الحمل، لأن فترة الحمل ستبدو له وكأنها 100 سنة! لكن يمكنكِ القيام بذلك عند بدء تغير جسمك وظهور علامات الحمل عليكِ. عندها يمكنكِ اخباره بأن هناك طفل صغير ينمو داخل بطنك، ودعيه يلمس بطنك ويرحب بأخيه أو أخته.

كيف تساعدين طفلك في تقبل الأمر والاستعداد له

حاولي قضاء أكبر وقت ممكن مع طفلك في فترة الحمل، وقومي بتحضيره نفسياً لما بعد الولادة حيث أنكِ قد لا تستطيعين الاهتمام به بهذا القدر عند ولادة الطفل الجديد. عوّدي طفلك على قضاء وقت مع الجدّين، الأقارب والأصدقاء الذين سيكونون متواجدين لمساعدتك بعد الولادة.

involving-article

من المهم تبسيط الأمور للطفل، وجعله يشعر بالفخر لكونه الأخ الأكبر أو الأخت الكبرى. قد يواجه طفلك صعوبة في فهم فكرة الطفل الجديد، ويمكنكِ شرح ذلك له من خلال مشاهدة صوره وهو صغير أو مقاطع من الفيديو، واخباره كيف سيبدو الطفل الجديد. كذلك يمكنكِ اصطحابه إلى واحد من الفحوصات ليسمع دقات قلب الجنين.

Involving your other child in your pregnancy

Involving your other child in your pregnancy
Involving your other child in your pregnancy

Are you wondering how your child will react to their new brother or sister? Chances are they’ll love having someone new to play with – even if they’re not sure about the change at first. Here are some tips to help you find the best approach.

Involving your other child in your pregnancy

WHEN AND HOW SHALL I TELL MY CHILD I’M PREGNANT?

If you’re only a couple of months into your pregnancy, you may not want to say anything. Seven months may as well be 100 years to a child! That’s not to say they won’t notice changes in your body. So it’s probably best to tell them when you’re really starting to show. Say you have a new baby growing inside you. Let them pat your tummy gently and get them to say ‘hello’ to their new brother or sister.

HOW TO HELP YOUR CHILD PREPARE

Make the most of the time your child and you currently have, because things are going to be very different in a few months! You also need to start preparing them for when they won’t be able to have all your attention. Make sure your child get used to being with grandparents, relatives and friends – all the people who will be helping you once the baby arrives.

involving-article

The trick is to keep things simple but make your child feel special about becoming a big brother or sister. They’ll find it hard to understand what a new baby is all about, so show them what they were like as a baby. Go through photos and videos, talk about when they were born and tell them what the new baby will be like. You could also take them to an antenatal appointment – to hear the baby’s heart!