ماذا لو كنتُ بحاجة إلى جراحة قيصرية؟

ماذا لو كنتُ بحاجة إلى جراحة قيصرية؟
ماذا لو كنتُ بحاجة إلى جراحة قيصرية؟

تُكتشف حاجة الأم للجراحة القيصرية قبل وقت طويل من الولادة أحياناً، لكن في بعض الأوقات يتم اتخاذ هذا القرار خلال المخاض. غالبية الأمهات لا يحتجن إلى جراحة قيصرية، لكن لا تقلقي إذا كنتِ بحاجة إلى ذلك، لأنها عملية سهلة وشائعة وتنتهي خلال ساعة واحدة فقط. ستجدين في هذا القسم معلومات تساعدك على التقليل من احتمالية الخضوع إلى جراحة قيصرية.

ماذا لو كنتُ بحاجة إلى جراحة قيصرية؟

ما هي الجراحة القيصرية ولماذا قد أحتاج إليها؟

تقرر الطبيبة اجراء جراحة قيصرية عندما تشعر بأن الولادة الطبيعية ستعرّضك أو تعرّض طفلك للخطر. هنا بعض الأسباب التي يمكن أن تعتمد عليها طبيبتك في اتخاذ هذا القرار:

  • انخفاض المشيمة: عندما تكون المشيمة منخفضة وتعيق خروج الجنين.
  • إذا كنتِ حامل بثلاثة أطفال أو أكثر.
  • إذا كان حجم الطفل كبير جداً للمرور عبر الحوض.
  • إذا كنتِ تعانين من ارتفاع بضغط الدم أو أمراض أخرى مثل تسمم الحمل.
  • إذا كانت صحة الجنين في خطر ويجب اخراجه في أسرع وقت ممكن.
  • إذا كان الجنين غير متخذ وضعية الولادة.
  • هبوط الحبل السري: عندما يهبط الحبل السري إلى اللأمام ويصبح من الصعب ولادة الطفل طبيعياً.
  • إذا كنتِ تعانين من داء القوباء الجلدي في منطقة الأعضاء التناسلية، والذي من الممكن أن ينتقل إلى طفلك خلال الولادة الطبيعية.

ماذا يحدث خلال الجراحة القيصرية؟

تبدأ الإجراءات بمقابلة طبيبة التخدير التي ستقوم بالاستفسار عن أية أدوية اعتدتي على تناولها، والإجابة على كافة أسئلتك. ومن ثم ستقوم بإجراء فحص للدم، وستطلب توقيعك على الموافقة على اجراء العملية. بعدها سيتم اعطائك مضاد للحموضة لايقاف تأثير الأحماض في المعدة وسيتم تثبيت جهاز لتنقيط الدواء في الوريد، فذلك يساعد الأطباء على مراقبة مستوى السوائل في جسمك واعطائك أدوية مخففة للألم في حال احتجتي لذلك.

caesarean-article

التحضير للجراحة القيصرية

ستقوم طبيبة التخدير بإعطائك مخدر (في مكان ما في أسفل الظهر والعمود الفقري)، وسيتم تركيب قسطرة لتفريغ المثانة من البول (ستبقى هذه القسطرة في مكانها لمدة 12- 24 ساعة بعد العملية). كما سيتم حلاقة الشعر الموجود في المنطقة التي سيحدث فيها الشق.

ما هي خطوات الجراحة القيصرية؟

بعد أن يأخذ المخدر مفعوله في جسمك، ستبدأ طبيبة الجراحة بإحداث شق في البطن للوصول إلى الجنين الذي يكون متوضع وسط كيس من الماء. تقوم الطبيبة باخراج الطفل من الكيس إلى خارج جسمك. تتم هذه العملية بشكل سريع عادةً وكل ما ستشعرين به هو ضغط بسيط فقط.

يستطيع زوجك البقاء إلى جانبك خلال العملية في حال كان الوضع طبيعي ولا يوجد خطورة فيه، وإذا لم يتم تخديرك بشكل كامل.

ماذا يحدث بعد ولادة الطفل؟

بعد ولادة طفلك سيتم اصطحابه إلى سرير صغير حيث تقوم طبيبة الأطفال بإجراء الفحوصات اللازمة له. وبعد التأكد من أن صحة الجنين ومن أن كل شيء على ما يرام، سيتم لفه ببطانية حيث تتمكنين أنتِ وزوجك من حمله، ويكون ذلك عادةً بعد دقائق قليلة فقط من ولادة طفلك.

بعد اخراج المشيمة، تقوم الطبيبة بإخاطة الرحم والبطن بغرزات ناعمة جداً، ويستغرق ذلك عادةً 30 دقيقة تقريباً. بعد ذلك سيتم نقلك إلى الغرفة التي كنتِ فيها قبل الولادة حيث ستقوم طبيبتك والممرضة بمساعدتك في إرضاع طفلك.

الشفاء من الجراحة القيصرية

ستتمكنين من التحرك بشكل طبيعي خلال 24 ساعة بعد العملية، وستخرجين من المستشفى خلال خمسة أيام. لكن تحتاج الجراحة لفترة ستة أسابيع للشفاء. لذلك ستحتاجين إلى مساعدة الآخرين في المنزل حتى تتمكني من الاهتمام بنفسك وبطفلك بعد الجراحة.

تذكري أن 70% من النساء اللواتي احتجن إلى جراحة قيصرية في الولادة السابقة، قمن بتوليد أطفالهن ولادة طبيعية لاحقاً.

اختيار الجراحة القيصرية

تختار بعض الأمهات الجراحة القيصرية وذلك بسبب الألم الذي قد تشعرن به خلال الولادة الطبيعية، لكن على الرغم من عدم الشعور بالألم خلال الجراحة، إلا أنها من الممكن أن تكون مؤلمة جداً بعد ذلك وستحتاجين بعدها لفترة أطول بكثير للتعافي مقارنةً بالولادة الطبيعية. لذلك من المهم الاطلاع على كل الأعراض الجانبية لهذه الجراحة والتأكد من أنها الخيار المناسب لكِ.​​​​​

What if I need a caesarean section?

What if I need a caesarean section?
What if I need a caesarean section?

Some women find out they need a caesarean section long before they give birth, but for others the decision might not be made until they go into labour. It’s most likely that you won’t need one, but if you do, don’t panic. It really is a very straightforward procedure that’s over within an hour. This section will tell you more about caesarean sections and how you can reduce the likelihood of needing one.

What if I need a caesarean section?

WHAT IS A CAESAREAN SECTION AND WHY WOULD I NEED IT?

When doctors feel that a normal delivery will put you or your baby at too great a risk they will advise you to have a caesarean section. These are some of the reasons why they might come to such a decision:

  • Placenta praevia; when the placenta is low in your uterus or blocks your baby’s exit
  • You are carrying three or more babies
  • Your baby is considered too big to come through the pelvis
  • You have severe high blood pressure or other illnesses such as pre-eclampsia
  • Your baby’s health is threatened and they need to get your baby out quickly
  • Your baby is lying breech
  • Cord prolapse; when the umbilical cord falls forward so your baby cannot be delivered easily
  • You have an outbreak of genital herpes, which can be passed on to your baby through a vaginal birth

WHAT HAPPENS DURING A CAESAREAN SECTION

You’ll begin the procedure by meeting your anaesthetist, who’ll chat with you about your medical history and answer any questions you might have. They’ll take some blood and ask you to sign a consent form. You’ll be given an antacid to neutralise the acid in your stomach and an intravenous drip will be set up in your arm so that doctors can keep an eye on your fluid levels and give you extra pain relief if you need it.

caesarean-article

PREPARING FOR A CAESAREAN SECTION

Your anaesthetist will then give you a local anaesthetic (an epidural or spinal block) and you’ll have a catheter to empty your bladder (which will stay in place until around 12-24 hours after the op). You might also have some of your pubic hair shaved to clear the area for the incision.

HOW THE CAESAREAN SECTION IS DONE

Once the anaesthetic takes effect, the doctor will begin the procedure which involves making an incision allowing them to reach your baby, who will be in a bag of water. The doctor will take your baby out of the bag and bring them into the world. It’s over very quickly and all you should feel is a little pressure, nothing more.

Unless you need a general anaesthetic or it’s a real emergency, your husband can stay with you from start to finish.

WHAT HAPPENS AFTER YOUR BABY IS BORN?

Your baby will be taken to a “resuscitaire”, which is a small, warm bed where they can be checked over by the paediatrician. Once the paediatrician is happy your baby is healthy, they’ll wrap them up in a blanket and let you or your husband have a hold! All being well, and in most cases it will be, you’ll be holding your baby a few moments after they are born.

Once your placenta is delivered your surgeon will sew up your uterus and then your abdomen with a neat line of stitches. This takes about 30 minutes. You’ll then be taken back to the labour ward where your doctor or nurse will help you with breast-feeding.

RECOVERING FROM YOUR CAESAREAN SECTION

,p>In most cases you’ll be up and about in 24 hours and out of hospital within five days. But it takes around 6 weeks to recover from a caesarean section, so you’ll need a little extra help at home so you can rest and concentrate on your baby and your own recovery.

Remember, just because you’ve had a caesarean section this time, it doesn’t mean that your next childbirth will end the same way. About 70% of women who try for a normal delivery after a caesarean section succeed.

CHOOSING TO HAVE A CAESAREAN

Having a caesarean is one of your birthing options. Some mums-to-be choose it because of the pain they might experience through a natural birth. But although there’s no pain during the delivery itself, it can be painful afterwards, while you recover from the operation. So if you are considering a caesarean, make sure you know all the pros and cons first to make sure it’s the right option for you. Most importantly, remember that it is a major abdominal surgery procedure so it shouldn’t be considered ‘easy’; in fact it has a far longer recovery time than natural childbirth.