الأسبوع 22

الأسبوع 22
الأسبوع 22

تستمتع بعض النساء في هذه الفترة بالحمل وتشعر بالراحة، بينما تعاني أخريات من مشاكل جلدية.

الأسبوع 22

تطور نمو طفلك

أصبح طفلك الآن أكبر حجماً، حيث يبلغ طوله 27 أو 28 سم تقريباً، كما يزن حوالي 9 أوقية أو ربع كيلو غرام. ومع تطور حاسة السمع والإدراك عنده، أصبحت استجابته لصوتك أقوى. كذلك أصبحت معالم وجهه أكثر وضوحاً على الرغم من أن الجلد ما زال شفافاً في هذه المرحلة بسبب عدم وجود طبقة من الدهون تغطي الجسم.

الصحة الجسدية خلال فترة الحمل

تحتفظ البشرة بكمية أكبر من الماء خلال فترة الحمل مما يجعلها تبدو أكثر نضارة وحيوية، كما أن زيادة نشاط الدورة الدموية يعطي البشرة هذا المظهر الصحي والمشرق.

لكن من الممكن أن يسبب إرتفاع نسبة الهرمونات بظهور حبوب أو بثور في البشرة وذلك بسبب زيادة إفراز مادة دهنية في الجلد تدعى الزهم. فعلى الرغم من فائدة هذه المادة لإعطاء البشرة نعومتها، إلا أن زيادة افرازها تؤدي إلى إغلاق مسامات البشرة والتسبب بظهور البثور. فإذا كنت تعانين من البثور قومي بتنظيف البشرة باستخدام منظف لطيف ثم استخدمي بعد ذلك مرطب خالي من الزيت. لا تقومي بفرك البشرة أو استخدام أية أدوية لإزالة الحبوب إلا بعد استشارة طبيبتك، فبعد الولادة بأسابيع قليلة ستعود بشرتك إلى طبيعتها من جديد.

تصبح البشرة أكثر حساسية خلال فترة الحمل، ليس بسبب زيادة الهرمونات فحسب، وإنما بسبب تمدد البشرة. فإذا كنتِ تعانين من تهيج أو جفاف في البشرة، حاولي عدم التعرض للشمس لفترات طويلة، واستخدمي كريم واقي للشمس لتحافظي على بشرتك رطبة، وارتدي ملابس قطنية ناعمة. حاولي معرفة سبب الحساسية، فمن الممكن أن يكون العطر الذي تستخدمينه أو حتى مسحوق الغسيل.

هل تعلمين؟

يقوم جسمك في فترة الحمل بإنتاج كمية أكبر من الدماء من أجل الطفل مما يجعلك تشعرين بالجفاف أو العطش، لذا عليك التأكد من شرب كميات كافية من الماء بإستمرار حتى وأنتِ خارج المنزل.

Week-22

Week-22
Week-22

Some mums are looking and feeling great at this stage of pregnancy whereas others find that they’re suffering a bit with skin complaints.

Week-22

YOUR BABY’S DEVELOPMENT DURING YOUR PREGNANCY

Your tiny baby isn’t so tiny any more. At 27 to 28cm long, they now weigh around 9oz (0.25 KG). As their hearing and recognition improves, they’re becoming more responsive to your voice. Their face and body look much more like those of a newborn, although their skin is still transparent and they haven’t yet developed a layer of fat.

YOU AND YOUR BODY DURING YOUR PREGNANCY

During pregnancy, skin retains more water making it look more youthful, plumper and fresher. Your blood circulation has increased, so your skin looks more glowing, too!

But pregnancy can also bring on acne due to the higher levels of hormones encouraging your skin to produce more sebum. Just enough keeps skin supple but too much causes pores to become blocked, resulting in greasy skin and pimples. If you’re suffering from pimples, clean your skin regularly with a gentle cleanser and use an oil-free moisturiser. Avoid rubbing or squeezing the skin and do not to use acne creams unless your doctor prescribes them for you. A few weeks after delivery, your skin should return to its pre-pregnancy condition.

Skin also tends to become more sensitive during pregnancy. This is not only due to higher hormone levels, but because it has become more stretched and delicate. If you’re suffering from irritated or dry skin, stay out of the sun or wear a high-factor sunscreen and keep your skin well moisturised – perhaps use a bath emollient oil too. Stick to wearing natural fabrics next to your skin and if you suspect that something is causing your irritation, try to identify and then avoid it – could it be the washing powder or perfume you are using?

DID YOU KNOW?

The extra blood for your baby that your body is having to produce at the moment needs lots of water. You might find yourself feeling a bit dehydrated – even if you’re having to go to the bathroom all the time. Even if you feel as though you’re constantly urinating, remember to drink lots of water and take a bottle with you when you’re out and about.