الأسبوع 32

الأسبوع 32
الأسبوع 32

تختلط مشاعر الأم في المرحلة الأخيرة من الحمل. فربما تشعرين الآن بأنكِ لا تطيقين صبراً لرؤية وجه طفلك، وفي نفس الوقت تشعرين بالخوف من لحظات الولادة. كما أن لأوجاع الظهر المتزايدة في هذه الفترة دور في هذه المشاعر أيضاً.

الأسبوع 32

يبلغ طول طفلك الآن 42 سم تقريباً، ويزن حوالي 3 رطل و7 أوقية أي 1,55كغ. اكتملت كل أعضائه الآن ما عدا الرئتين والجهاز الهضمي والتي ستكتمل خلال الأسابيع القادمة. عندما يكون طفلك مستيقظاً، تكون عيناه مفتوحتان ويقوم بأشياء عديدة يقوم بها الطفل حديث الولادة، كإمساك قدمه أو مص إبهامه مثلاً. كما يقوم بتغيير تعابير وجهه، ولا شك أنكِ تتوقين لرؤية شكله للمرة الأولى!

الصحة الجسدية في فترة الحمل

يسبب عرق النسا آلاماً تبدأ من الظهر وتمتد إلى الأسفل حتى الأرجل، وهو شائع جداً خلال الفترة الأخيرة من الحمل. قد يكون سببه حدوث ضغط على أحد الأعصاب أو مجرد وضعية معينة يتخذها الطفل . حاولي تفادي رفع الأشياء الثقيلة، وعندما تجلسين، حاولي الجلوس تربعاً مع وضع الأرجل بشكل متعارض، أو قومي بوضع وسادة خلف انحناءة ظهرك واستندي عليها. حاولي الاستلقاء على الجهة اليسارية من جسمك خلال النوم فذلك يساعد على التخفيف من أوجاع عرق النسا، ويسمح للدم بالدوران بشكل أفضل في أنحاء الجسم. إن استخدام وسادة منحنية لتسند البطن خلال النوم، أو كمادات باردة أو ساخنة، يمكن أن يخفف من أوجاع الظهر. كما يجب عليكِ عدم ارتداء الكعب العالي. ويمكنك أيضاً استشارة خبير العلاج الفيزيائي بهذا الخصوص.

هل تعلمين؟

قد يؤدي نقص السوائل في الجسم إلى حدوث انقباضات براكستون هيكس، وهي تقلصات في عضلات الرحم، قد يسببها الجفاف أحياناً الذي يؤدي إلى تهيج الرحم. فإذا حدثت هذه التقلصات، قومي بشرب كوبين من الماء وحافظي على جسمك رطب دائماً.

Week-32

Week-32
Week-32

Many mums start to have mixed feelings around this stage of pregnancy – it feels like your baby has been in there for ages but at the same time you might be a bit scared about them coming out! You might also find that back pain or sciatica is getting on your nerves a bit.

Week-32

Your baby is now about 42cm long and weighs around 3lb 7oz (1.55 KG). All of their systems are well developed with the exception of lungs and digestive tract, which need a few more weeks. When your baby is awake their eyes are open and they’re doing lots of things that a newborn baby would do, like grasping at their feet and sucking their thumb. Your baby is also making lots of facial expressions and you’re probably fascinated to see what they’ll look like when they come into the world!

YOU AND YOUR BODY DURING YOUR PREGNANCY

Sciatica causes a pain that can go from your back, over the bottom and down the legs and is very common during late pregnancy. It could be a trapped nerve or the position your baby is in. Make sure you avoid lifting anything heavy and when you sit, try sitting cross-legged on the floor (like school children do). Or use a pillow behind the small of your back for support. When sleeping, see if you can lie on your left hand side, which will help the blood flow better around your body and can help with sciatica during pregnancy. You might find that sleeping with a wedge-shaped pillow underneath your tummy or using hot or cold packs helps to reduce your back pain. And it’s wise to avoid high heeled shoes! Seeing a physiotherapist can help in some cases.

DID YOU KNOW?

Braxton Hicks can sometimes be brought on by dehydration. It’s because your uterus can become irritated if you haven’t got enough fluids in your body. Try drinking a couple of glasses of water to see if that does the trick and keep your fluid intake up during the day.